Account Deletion – Fleet App
Redtail Telematics is committed to protecting your personal data and understands when you require deletion of your account and related data.
This article will inform you what would happen when you delete your Fleet user account, the actions needed to be taken to delete your account.
1. What happens after you delete your account
On requesting for deletion of your account, we can no longer provide access to you for any of your fleets and data related to your account. This would mean your access to your fleets would be withdrawn and you will need to create a new account to access the app.
2. How to delete your Fleet account
The account deletion flow is fairly simple on our Fleet app. You can find the ‘Delete Account’ option as indicated below.
The following steps provide an outline on the steps required for fleet app account deletion. Follow the steps below, check the screenshots from the app for reference.
1. Go to the App menu icon in the top left (hamburger menu) and Click on ‘Tap to change your details‘ from the menu.
2. In the ‘Your details‘ page, at the bottom you’ll see ‘Delete Account’ in red. Tap on it to continue and follow the instructions in the app.
If you don’t have the app for account deletion
Even though the account can be easily deleted from the app, if the app in uninstalled or you no longer have access to using the app, you can request us for account deletion.
Fill the following email request. Make sure to enter your App User Id and the reason for account deletion.
We’ll follow up on this request and confirm with you before account deletion.
THE REDTAIL QMS
Redtail Telematics has developed an ISO 9001 certified Quality Management System to support the design and supply of automotive telematics devices, together with the support services and data analysis for vehicle tracking, driver behaviour and impact alerting and its analysis.
For more information about our ISO 9001 Quality Management certification, please visit the NQA website.